the fire department is visiting Carrer Carme and I'm waiting with a large and broken suitcase I had to carry all the way over here because its use as a rolling suitcase ended when both zippers broke on it. not to mention two laptops, two smaller suitcases, my much more effective suitcase and camera bag and messenger bag. basicaly doing a check of everything we own. amazing how it can be limited down to this. i'm nervous as hell, because my mom is taking forever meeting with this guy on las ramblas and i have to constantly be doing -- eh whats the word -- survey of all I own now. I have no idea. I ordered smoked salmon on mashed potatoes but this is delicious.
edit: not smoked salmon, they fucked up the order..., which is good.
salmón con puré, patatas a la lima, alino tahi...
cute girls around here, lots of alternative dressed people...reaction to the fascist state? maybe...but with the end of that, they went extreme, eh?
having a cafe con leche off of las ramblas now. same place. waiting for mom to return. some americans (i think) sat down with a spanish guy and started conversation with him. i'm just shaking with anxiety. when is she going to come? eh i should take advantage.
as if i wasn't anxious enough, i'm definitely feeling a lot more anxiety! ugh. they're closing the kitchen now so i'm going pay up 6 euros for the salmon, cafe con leche and drink (schweppes lemonade). there's a dog barking, belongs to a pregnant woman, i suppose. i'll leave a tip, it was a good meal. now if only she'd actually get here, she is taking forever, no joke at all. she could at least come back here, truth is she's absolutely bollocks at directions. i wonder when they're lifting this police line.
completely sucks that, but it's actally some of our better luck. fucking a.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment